top of page
Search
Writer's pictureREISE

RELIVING THE INNER CHILD WITHIN US

Updated: Nov 24, 2019

Have you ever thought or asked yourself what is it like to have a free spirit? Personally, I ask myself that a lot.

Being free is something that many of us underestimate, just as something that many find it troublesome. It's difficult to carry on with your existence without considering other individuals' feelings. While it's imperative to be empathetic, some portion of being a free soul is making your own choices and carrying on with your life according to your choice.


This image demonstrates the wild spirit and freedom of a person


Free and vivacious people are regularly referred to as living outside the standards of society and having off beat ways of life. This shouldn't be the situation! Obviously, on the off chance this is what's critical to you, at that point put it all on the line. Nonetheless, being a free soul, to me, implies going with your very own stream. Make your way of life and flourish in it. It's pleasant to constantly check in with your loved ones, however you should carry on with your life for yourself. Be yourself and have confidence in your abilities.



Standing firm on your decisions, acting naturally, being mindful and having the option to think for yourself are signs that you're a free soul. You don't need to dress in hippy-flares and blossom crowns to fit into any character type! Benefiting from your life as much as possible and relying on things to work out in their own pace is critical to you, and there is no disgrace in that.


Doing things on your terms and for your very own advantage is something to make progress toward and not be embarrassed about. Being a free soul implies grasping what you need to do and doing it while paying little heed to other individuals' feelings.



THIS GIF DEMONSTRATESTRAVEL AND TRIPS
TRAVELING

Traveling is a unique little something that essentially everybody I know would list under the 'leisure activities and interests' area of their CV. But, how many of us of really travel?

I've been fortunate enough to travel and have adored each second of it. In my eyes, being a free soul implies that – your soul, brain, and body are allowed to wander any place they like. Obviously, I believe that I was lucky to leave behind my normal boring 9 to 5 life – I had no one who truly depended on me and had no duty to anyone. Did I have ties? Obviously! In any case, for me, travel was imperative to the point that I was eager to risk those ties in quest for my own satisfaction.



THIS IMAGE SHOWS PEOPLE TAKING UP AND LEARNING NEW HOBBIES
LEARNING NEW HOBBIES

On the off here is a chance that this isn't affecting you and that you have no enthusiasm for movement but swap it for something that does make a difference to you. Possibly you love playing sports, games, or even picking up a new hobby. In the event that you find others attempts to obstruct you from accomplishing what you appreciate and truely believe in, you must realise that . It can take a long time to find that 'thing' that truly nourishes your spirit, so when you do discover it, you shouldn't need to restrict your delight and enjoy it.


THIS IMAGE SHOWS PEOPLE JUMPING OUT OF THE PLANE FOR SKYDIVING
SKYDIVING

Personally, the thing that gave me a feeling of free spirit was skydiving. Even one day before the jump I was super excited and couldn’t sleep properly. At the day of the jump we had a small class of revision of the main rules while jumping, that I couldn’t hear because I was concentrating on the fact that my dream is about to come true. The feelings that I had felt inside like my heart rate had increased, it was hard to breathe: all of that reminded me of how I felt when I got presents from my parents on different occasions like Christmas.


THIS IMAGE DEMONSTRATES HAPPINESS AND FREE SPIRIT
FREE SPIRIT

At that moment in the plane, when it was my turn to jump I started screatming at the top of my lungs because of my high level of excitement!! While flying through the air after jumping out of the plane, my mind and my body felt free, for a second , I forgot about lots of stressful things that were waiting for me on the ground (like final exams, submissions and loads of work to be done before the deadline). However, those few minutes of relaxation and adrenaline that I got from the jump, literally refreshed me and gave me lots of positive energy for the next month.


YOU CAN ENJOY THE FREE RUSH OF WIND AS WELL BY BOOKING YOURSELF DIFFERENT PACKAGES AND ADVENTUROUS ACTIVITIES BY CLICKING HERE.


References

Adrenaline, A. (2010). Urban Dictionary: free spirited. [online] Urban Dictionary. Available at: https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=free%20spirited [Accessed 20 Nov. 2019].

Vinestock, L. (2019). What Is A Free Spirit? 5 Characteristics Of The Free-Spirited Individual. [online] A Conscious Rethink. Available at: https://www.aconsciousrethink.com/6287/traits-truly-free-spirit/ [Accessed 20 Nov. 2019].

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page